Board of Directors
Downtown Tempe Authority



Matt Mooney
Cousins Properties

Charles Goffnett
Vice Chair & Downtown Tempe Foundation Chair
Brand X & ICON

Daniel Dahl
YAM Management

Kate Borders
Downtown Tempe Authority Inc.

Charles Huellmantel
Immediate Past Chair
Huellmantel & Affiliates


Board meetings take place every other month. The next meeting is the Annual Board of Directors Meeting, scheduled for June 7, 2017 at noon in the Downtown Tempe Community Room (3rd Street east of Mill Avenue, across from Light Rail).  

We are currently accepting nominations for board members to serve a three year term commencing July 1, 2017.  To nominate a property owner, please return this FORM by May 15th to Kate Borders.  

Past Board Meeting Minutes from this fiscal year:

February 2017
December 2016
October 2016
August 2016

For previous meeting minutes, email Jane Mittness.


Nancy Baker
Silicon Valley Bank

Melissa Besemer
AMC Centerpoint

Andrew Ching, City Manager
City of Tempe

Angela Creedon
ASU / Community Affairs

Grady Gammage
5th & College LLC

Sam Gordon
Wexford Developments

Andrew King
Resident Orchidhouse

Spike Lawrence
Lawrence & Geyser Development

Izma Miller

Mark Mitchell, Mayor
City of Tempe

Kristin Moore

Jim O'Meara
Courtyard by Marriott

Eric Sather
Tempe Mission Palms


Click HERE to view the Downtown Tempe Authority Bylaws

Click HERE to view our Mission and Vision