Volunteer with Downtown Tempe Authority

We'd love to team up with you.  Join us for cherished community events that showcase our great downtown community and prove that for Downtown Tempe, there truly is "Nowhere Else."

 

Get Involved!

Check out a list of open spots on our group page, or see below for current events.

 

   Thursdays, September 13 - October 4 | 4:30pm-10pm 
 
   Looking for: Scorekeepers

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
   Friday, September 21 | 7:30am-9:30am, 5:30pm-7:30pm
   Saturday, September 22 | 7:30am-9:30am
   Sunday, September 23 | 7:30am-9:30am
 
   Looking for: Downtown Decorators

 

 

 

   Halloween Stroll
   Sunday, October 28 | 1pm-5pm
 
   Looking for: Celebration Station Greeters,
   Games & Activities Gurus
 

 

 

 

   6th Street Market 
   Sundays, October 14 - April 14 | 7am-10:30am, 10am-3pm
 
   Looking for: Market Assistants, Holiday Helpers
   Sign Up Here

 

 

 

 

 ​​​​  Fantasy of Lights Opening Night Parade
   Friday, November 23 | 4pm-9pm, 6:30pm-9pm
 
   Looking for: VIP Check-In, Santa's Helpers

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   Fantasy of Lights Boat Parade
   Saturday, December 8 | 7:30pm-9:30pm
 
   Looking for: Santa's Helpers

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   Thursday, November 29 | Shifts vary 8:00am-5:30pm
   Friday, November 30 | Shifts vary 8:00am-5:30pm
   Saturday, December 1 | Shifts vary 8:00am-5:30pm
   Sunday, December 2 | Shifts vary 8:00am-5:30pm
 
   Looking for: Artist Area Hospitality, Festival Greeters,
   Wine & Spirit Tasting Ticket Booth, Event Prep, and more!

 

 

Bring A Friend (or a group!)

Downtown Tempe Authority Volunteer Opportunities are great for friends and groups. Everyone from corporate team building, to student groups, or religious organization are welcome.

 

Have questions?  Contact:
Krislyn Powell
krislyn@downtowntempe.com
480-355-6071

Powered By:

 Subscribe

Sign Up for Updates